

## TOWN OF DURHAM

8 Newmarket Rd Durham, NH 03824-2898

603/868-8064

Michael Behrendt, Durham Town Planner mbehrendt@ci.durham.nh.us

## \*RECAP\*

## **DURHAM PLANNING BOARD** Wednesday, April 12, 2023 **AGENDA**

I. Call to Order

74 Main Street - Amendment. Amendment to approved site plan and Patricia Denmark, Minute

Planner Taker

Alternate

use for construction of a 4-story mixed-use building with office, retail/ residential units. Changes to building footprint, upper floor plans, drainage plan, and minor site changes. Doug Clark and Jerry Pucillo of Foundation for Civic Leadership/Democracy House, applicants. Mike Sievert, Horizons Engineering. Jason Cohen and Tim Digan, Bergmeyer Architects. Map 106, Lot 59. Central Business Zone.

The proposed changes were presented. The public hearing was set for April 26.

IX. **Public Hearing - Climate Action Master Plan.** Review of a draft climate adaption plan. This plan was prepared by Strafford Regional Planning Commission. Presentation by Jen Czysz, Autumn Scott, and Kyle Pimental, SRPC. The draft may be approved as a master plan chapter or an administrative plan.

A few comments have been submitted via email. There were no public comments at the meeting. The board has decided that it will prospectively adopt the chapter as part of the master plan (subject to changes and corrections). The public hearing and continued discussion were continued to the Workshop on May 24.

X. Amendments to WCOD and SPOD. Amendments to the Wetland Conservation and Shoreland Protection Overlay Districts proposed by the Conservation Commission.

The Planning Board made some modifications to the draft and scheduled a public hearing for April 26.

XI. Review of Definitions in Zoning Ordinance. Review of the Zoning Ordinance as part of the zoning rewrite.

## Ongoing review.

**Other Business** XII.

The proposed addition of 7 parking spaces at Davis Court will be reviewed as a regular site review rather than a minor site review.

XIII. Review of Minutes (new): March 8, 2023

Approved.

XIV. Adjournment

(7 voting) Paul Rasmussen, Chair Heather Grant, Vice Chair James Bubar, Secretary Richard Kellev William McGowan Emily Friedrichs, Council Rep Sally Tobias Barbara Dill, Alternate Chuck Hotchkiss, Council

Planning Board members

Michael Behrendt, Town

Peyton McManus, Alternate