

TOWN OF DURHAM

8 Newmarket Rd Durham, NH 03824-2898

603/868-8064

Michael Behrendt, Durham Town Planner mbehrendt@ci.durham.nh.us

RECAP

DURHAM PLANNING BOARD Wednesday, September 14, 2022 AGENDA

I. Call to Order

VII. Review of Minutes (old): July 27, 2022

Approved

VIII. *Public Hearing* - 14 Schoolhouse Lane – 2-lot Subdivision. 2-lot subdivision of 1.3-acre lot with single-family house. Bill Matson, property owner. Bruce Scamman, engineer. John Salter of James Verra Associates, surveyor. Kevin Baum, attorney. Map 108, Lot 73. Residence A District. *Accepted* on August 10.

Approved

IX. Public Hearing – Solar Energy Systems Ordinance. Proposed amendment to Zoning Ordinance initiated by Durham Town Council. The draft addresses numerous aspects of solar energy systems including rules and allowed locations for systems that are accessory to single family houses, systems accessory to multifamily and nonresidential uses, small and large utility-scale systems, and group net metering host systems.

POSTPONED TO SEPTEMBER 21

X. <u>Capital Improvements Program</u>. Review of proposed Capital Improvements Program (CIP) with Todd Selig, Town Administrator, and Gail Jablonski, Business Manager.

There was a detailed presentation and numerous questions and comments from the Planning Board. The review is completed.

XI. <u>19-21 Main Street – Parking Lot</u>. Presentation of draft Notice of Decision for denial of conditional use and site plan application for parking lot as principal use on four lots and reconfiguration of the entrance. Toomerfs, LLC c/o Pete Murphy and Tim Murphy, owners. Mike Sievert, engineer. Robbi Woodburn, Landscape Architect. Monica Keiser and Tim Phoenix, attorneys. Map 108, Lots 10, 11, 12, and 13. Church Hill District.

The Planning Board voted unanimously (7-0) to deny the site plan application. The conditional use was denied on August 24. The board finalized reasons for denial for the notice of decision.

- XII. Other Business There was none
- XIII. **Review of Minutes** (new): August 10, 2022 & August 24, 2022 Site Walk Minutes (2 sets)

Not reviewed

XIV. Adjournment

Planning Board members
(7 voting)
Paul Rasmussen, Chair

Heather Grant, Vice Chair James Bubar, Secretary Richard Kelley Lorne Parnell William McGowan Sally Tobias, Council Rep. Barbara Dill, Alternate Emily Friedrichs, Alternate

Nicholas Germain, *Alternate* Chuck Hotchkiss, *Council Alternate*

Michael Behrendt, *Town Planner*Patricia Denmark, *Minute Taker*