I hereby certify that the information contained below is an excerpt of the draft Durham Town Council meeting minutes of April 18, 2005.

Jennie Berry, Admin. Assistant

## DRAFT

## MONDAY, APRIL 18, 2005 DURHAM TOWN HALL -- COUNCIL CHAMBERS TOWN COUNCIL MINUTES 7:00 PM

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Chair Malcolm Sandberg; Neil Niman; John Kraus; Karl Van Asselt; Peter Smith; Gerald Needell; Mark Morong; Diana Carroll; Julian Smith
MEMBERS ABSENT:	None
OTHERS PRESENT:	Todd Selig, Town Administrator; Paul Beaudoin, Business Manager; David Kurz, Police Chief; Jim Campbell, Director of Planning and Community Development; interested members of the public

## VIII. Unanimous Consent Agenda

- A. Resolution #2005-08 establishing the compensation for non bargaining unit employees for FY 2005
- B. Resolution #2005-09 authorizing the issuance of nine million nine hundred fifty thousand dollars (\$9,950,000) in Tax Anticipation Notes (TANs)
- C. Shall the Town Council reappoint Erika Mantz and Paul Gasowski as the UNH representative and ORCSD representative respectively to the DCAT Governance Committee as recommended by the UNH Office of the President and ORCSD Office of the Superintendent?

Councilor Niman requested that Item A be removed from the Unanimous Consent Agenda.

## Councilor Julian Smith MOVED to approve Unanimous Consent Agenda Items B and C. The motion was SECONDED by Councilor Kraus, and PASSED unanimously 9-0.